Overages are billed at $5 for every 1,000 downloads that exceed your limit.
What Do Readers See if I Go Over My Limit?
If you reach your limit, we will keep delivering your book and nothing will change on the reader side.
If your downloads spike because of a one-time or short-term promotion, you probably don’t need to change your plan or DO anything. If you do go over your limit, you may be charged overages at the end of the month. If you regularly exceed your download limit, it may be more economical to upgrade your plan. Learn how to make this change here.
Just Shut Off My Downloads!
We don’t have a way for you to set a hard download limit on your account, because we don’t want to be responsible for the hate mail from readers.
We will notify you when you have reached 90% of your downloads for the month. You can then choose to expire your link or set a download limit to make sure you don’t go over. If your link expires or becomes inactive because its download limit was reached, you will receive an email notice that your link has stopped working. Learn how to expire or limit your links here.
Please note: If you downgrade your account before the end of the calendar month, you may be charged overages. Downloads are counted on the last day of the month and against the user’s plan on the last day of the month.