1. Home
  2. Account
  3. Change Your Account Plan

Change Your Account Plan

You can change your plan on the Account page of your BookFunnel dashboard.

Upgrade Your Yearly Plan

Yearly Plans: You can upgrade your plan at any time. You will be credited for any unused time on your previous plan before you are invoiced for the new plan. We maintain your anniversary date when you change from one yearly plan to another, so you may only be invoiced for the remaining time on your current year of service.

To upgrade your Yearly Plan:

  1. Click the account button in the top-right corner of your BookFunnel dashboard and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change your plan.
  3. Select your new plan. Click the toggle for Annual / Monthly to check the yearly and monthly costs for our plans.
  4. Click Change My Plan. If the new plan you select has additional features, they will be available immediately.

Change to a Monthly Plan

You will be credited for any unused time on your previous plan before you are invoiced for the new monthly plan.

To change to a monthly plan:

  1. Click the account button in the top-right corner of your BookFunnel dashboard and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change your plan.
  3. Select your new plan. Click the toggle for Annual / Monthly to check the yearly and monthly costs for each plan.
  4. Click Change My Plan. If the new plan you select has additional features, they will be available immediately.

Change From a Monthly to a Yearly Plan

You will be credited for any unused time on your previous plan before you are invoiced for the new plan. We cannot maintain your anniversary date when you switch between monthly and yearly plans, so you will be invoiced immediately for the new plan (minus any credit for the unused time on your previous plan). You will receive an emailed receipt for any credit card charge.

To change your plan:

  1. Click the account button in the top-right corner of your BookFunnel dashboard and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change your plan.
  3. Select your new plan. Click the toggle for Annual / Monthly to check the yearly and monthly costs for each plan.
  4. Click Change My Plan. If the new plan you select has additional features, they will be available immediately.

Downgrade Your Plan

Yearly Plans: You can schedule the downgrade of your plan, and it will take place on your renewal date.

Monthly Plans: When you downgrade your monthly plan, it is downgraded instantly.

Not all features are available on all plans. Pen names, giveaway pages, and Certified Mail campaigns will be deleted if you downgrade to a plan that does not include these features. Check our plans and features here before you downgrade your plan to be safe.

Downgrading to the First-Time Author Plan: BookFunnel will automatically delete extra pen names, giveaway pages, campaigns, and any integrations after you downgrade your account. If you have six or more books on your dashboard, BookFunnel will delete all but five books (starting with the least active). If you are concerned that BookFunnel might delete a book you want to keep, please delete the extra books on your account before you downgrade. A book cannot be recovered once it has been deleted from the dashboard.

Please note: If you downgrade your account before the end of the calendar month, you may be charged overages. Downloads are counted on the last day of the month and against the user’s plan on the last day of the month.

To downgrade your subscription:

  1. Click the account button in the top-right corner of your BookFunnel dashboard and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change your plan.
  3. Select your new plan. Click the toggle for Annual / Monthly to check the yearly and monthly costs for each plan.
  4. Click Change My Plan.

Cancel or Suspend Your Account

Suspending your account means that BookFunnel will no longer charge you to renew, but your account will remain open until the end of your current enrollment period. To suspend your account:

  1. Click the account button in the top-right corner of your BookFunnel dashboard and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change your plan.
  3. Click Suspend My Account at the bottom of the screen. See screenshot here.

Was this article helpful?